Get Messy | Owls, Sequins and Script

Hi again – are you ready for another week of art journal pages? Well I am!

IMG_0311.JPG

First up is a little number I call ‘Owl City’. A cute little zentangle owl piece. This was fun and created while sitting in the car waiting for my son to finish soccer. I probably should have been watching – but it was cold, damp and quite early on a Saturday morning – such a slack mother!

Then comes ‘Shiny’. A simple scrappy feeling art journal page using thickers and sequins. Who doesn’t love sequins and sparkly letters?

IMG_0317.JPG

Once again I have tried working with brush script. Still hate my writing and still not good with a brush. I will keep practicing though.

And my last page is an ode to all of the fathers out there. Sunday just gone was Father’s Day in Australia and I made this page out of the wrapping from my husbands gift. Peter Alexander Star Wars PJs. But damn that black page was hard to photograph!

IMG_0307-1.JPG

Get Messy is an art journal challenge where a gang of crafty vixens are sharing art journal pages we have created to practise our skills and push past our creative limits with hopes to inspire. Go check out these amazing pages creating by some crazy talented ladies who all have a unique perspective and style:

Hosts:

Participants:

13 thoughts on “Get Messy | Owls, Sequins and Script

Let me know what you think ...