Brisbane trip

IMG_4640.JPG

I was on a roll and finished another couple of pages from my trip to Brisbane back in March. These kinds of events are what I like to record the most. I’m finding that my regular day-to-day photos are all looking the same – cats, rabbits, vegie garden and food I’ve cooked. My kids are all either teens or Tweens and HATE it when I take their photos. So sad for a creative type like me.

But never mind – I still have plenty of things to record.

My first layout is from the Mater Hospital Chicks in Pink fun run I did in Brisbane. I love to run, but I do not love running in humid Queensland. It was hard work. But fun.

IMG_4630.JPG

SUPPLIES : Becky Higgins Jade Kit, Becky Higgins Midnight Kit, Studio Calico wood veneers

SUPPLIES : Becky Higgins Jade

I pretty much let the photos do the talking on this layout. Very minimal but I like it that way.

Next up is a page dedicated to my gorgeous niece and nephew. I stayed with them for two nights which was lovely. They live in Ashgrove just around the corner from where we lived when two of the kids where little so we went for a reminiscent walk to the park. I used to feed the ducks with my babies on that very bridge – and play in that playground.

IMG_4629.JPG

SUPPLIES : Becky Higgins Baby for Him kit, circle card designed by me.

IMG_4628.JPG

Last but not least I finished a page from my visit to my dear friend Morgana and her family where I finally got to meet the adorable baby Quinn. I’m in love!

IMG_4641.JPG

SUPPLIES : Becky Higgins Baby for Him kit, Studio Calico wood veneer (I think).

Well that’s it for now. Hope you enjoyed my layouts.

4 thoughts on “Brisbane trip

  1. Sue K

    Yes, i have enjoyed your layouts. I love that photo of you with Quinn (and the pup)! You are so good at choosing the perfect filler to bring out the colours in your photos.

    Reply
  2. Kellie Winnell

    I love these, your clean and crisp style is gorgeous. I often think that my pages are a little the same to, but then I think it makes trips, events, birthdays that more exciting, because look, a different spread haha.

    Reply
    1. tanyaleekahler Post author

      Thanks Kellie so sweet of you to say that. I’m still worried about my lack of interesting photos. I might just project life the bigger events rather than weekly or monthly.

      Reply

Let me know what you think ...